Haikus 3

There is no shelter
from the world’s dark madness, bomb-
proof as your child’s laugh.

There is no excuse
for that eleven pm
bowl of Rice Krispies.

Neighbours are like sharks.
I don’t go out if I spot
one in the open.

“It’s cancer” said the
doctor. “You’re trying to guess
my star sign, aren’t you”.

Office WorkersI want to work in
the seventies. A fag on
and no email.

The vicar giggled
in the shower. It just seemed
so silly, his job.

“What the fuck is this?”
he spat, pointing at the staff
newsletter dick pic.

I hired a horse
once. Best decision of my
life. Haven’t looked back.

Every now and then,
I obey the base urge to
piss in the garden.

Leave a Reply

